Posted by: Honduras Mission Team | June 9, 2011

Day One

June 8, 2011

We made it to Santa Rosa de Copan, almost all of us! Due to an accident and subsequent closing of the highway, David missed the flight but will join us tomorrow.
We were greeted warmly at the elderly home by the sors, it is always nice to see our friends again. Then it was off to the orphanage to see the girls, I don’t know who was more excited, the girls or us! After hugs and kisses and happy cries of greetings we gathered in the chapel for a program put on by the girls in tribute to San Antonio, followed by a sung novena. I almost forgot the beauty of their voices lifted together in praise.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After dinner we were able to spend more time with the girls, catching up and getting reacquainted.
We were all exhausted from our travels and wished all a Buenos noches!
Sorry, our internet has not been working here and we just got it up, YAY!
C-gone

Responses

  1. Sorry about the 2 different but yet mostly the same slideshows! I’m learning! Lynn

    • prayers are w you as you travel to hondurus!!!!! today we had two bball games and although the girls lost their games; they really played hard! Hugs and love, Cherise Lyon

  2. I am so jealous! Please give my love to all of them. I am better and getting ready for surgery #2 of my foot 😦 I would much rather be there. Have fun

  3. Hugs to all there…..love the pictures and smiling faces! Jane

  4. I actually had tears in my eyes when I saw the pictures! I wish I was there giving and getting hugs! Please let everyone know how much we think about them and love them back in Kansas! Can’t wait to read tomorrow!

  5. Oh my gosh! Thank you for the photos. The girls look gorgeous. I especially love the one of the Chicas in their little uniforms. Please give everyone a hug from me.
    Theresa Moyer


Leave a Reply

Categories

